365-Carousel

Phuket, Thailand, 2014.

Phuket, Thailand, 2014.

 

Here we are
playing a game
of merry-go-round
– as merry as
you make me –
holding hands,
spinning, spinning,
round and round;
the rest of the world
fades away into a blur

and all I can see
is your laughing face,
your flying hair,
and all I can feel
is your hands,
clasped tightly in mine,
and all I can hear
is the sound of our laughter
resounding in my ears,
like songs of longing

fulfilled, at long last.

– Agnes Chew

One thought on “365-Carousel

Leave a Reply

